Member Directory

Ancient Cultures Research Centre
Macquarie University
Director: Dr Malcolm Choat

ANU Centre for European Studies
Australian National University
Director: Professor Jacqueline Lo
Contact: Centre Coordinator

ARC Centre of Excellence for Creative Industries and Innovation
Queensland University of Technology
Director: Professor Stuart Cunningham

ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions
University of Western Australia, with nodes at University of Adelaide, University of Melbourne, University of Queensland and University of Sydney.
Director: Professor Andrew Lynch

Australian Centre
University of Melbourne
Co-Directors: Professor Ken Gelder and Associate Professor Denise Varney
Contact: Jolanta Nowak

Centre for Colonialism and Its Aftermath
University of Tasmania
Interim Co-Director: Prof Philippa Mein-Smith
Interim Co-Director: Dr Robert Clarke

Centre for Media History
Macquarie University
Director: Professor Bridget Griffen-Foley
Contact: Centre Director

Centre for Research on Colonial Culture
University of Otago
Director: Tony Ballantyne

Centre for Research in Entertainment, Arts, Technology, Education and Communications (CREATEC)
Edith Cowan University
Director: Associate Professor Trevor Cullen

Cultural Enquiry Research Group (CERG)
University of Ballarat
Contact person: Dr Jane Mummery

Digital Humanities Research Group
Director: Professor Simon Burrows
Western Sydney University

eScholarship Research Centre
Director: Gavan McCarthy
Contact: Contact via website

Flinders Institute for Research in the Humanities
Flinders University
Director: Dr Craig Taylor

Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities
University of Queensland
Director: Professor Peter Harrison
Contact: Centre Director

Griffith Centre for Social and Cultural Research
Griffith University
Director: Associate Professor Susan Forde
Contact: Centre Manager, Christina McKinley

History SA
CEO: Greg Mackie

Humanities Research Centre
Australian National University
Director: Associate Professor Will Christie
Centre Manager: Alice Macdonald
Contact: Enquiries

Centre for 21st Century Humanities
University of Newcastle
Director: Professor Hugh Craig
Contact: Centre Director

HuNI : Humanities Networked Infrastructure
Project Director: Professor Deb Verhoeven (Deakin University)
Contact: Enquiries

Institute of Advanced Studies
University of Western Australia
Director: Professor Clarissa Ball

Institute for Culture and Society
University of Western Sydney
Director: Professor Paul James

Legal Intersections Research Centre
University of Wollongong
Director: Professor Nan Seuffert
Contact: Enquiries

National Centre of Biography
The Australian National University
Director: Professor Melanie Nolan

QUT Digital Media Research Centre
Director: Associate Professor Jean Burgess
Centre Coordinator: Rebecca Ralph

School of Humanities
University of Auckland
Head: Associate Professor Malcolm Campbell

State Library of New South Wales
State Librarian and Chief Executive (Acting): Ms Lucy Milne
Mitchell Librarian: Richard Neville

Sydney Social Sciences and Humanities Advanced Research Centre
The University of Sydney
Interim Director: Professor Allan McConnell, Pro-Dean Research

Westerly Centre
University of Western Australia
Director: Winthrop Professor Philip Mead
Contact: Enquiries

W.H. Oliver Humanities Research Academy
Massey University, New Zealand
Director: Associate Professor Kerry Taylor
Contact: Enquiries

Writing and Society Research Centre
University of Western Sydney
Director: Professor Anthony Uhlmann